Tuesday, November 05, 2013

The 43rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Young Engineers Section (YES)

** Extracted from Jurutera version October 2013

The 43rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Young Engineers Section was held on 29th June 2013, 2.30pm in Auditorium Tan Sri Prof, Chin Fung Kee, Wisma IEM in accordance with the IEM Graduate and Student Section Bylaws and Regulations.

By 2.30pm, the Chairman, Engr. Mah Way Sheng conducted the meeting after confirming the quorum had been fulfilled by an opening speech. In his opening speech, Engr. Mah highlighted the section's achievements and sends his deepest gratitude to the committees and volunteers of the session 2012/2013 besides welcoming the Chairman and the committees of the Young Engineers Section of the other branches. There's no doubt that their attendance was a great addition to the meeting.

Chairman's speech during 43rd Annual General Meeting
The meeting continued with the presentation of the Annual Report and Financial Statement by the Honorary Secretary/Treasurer, Ir. Lee Cheng Pay. In his presentation, various activities which was in line with the mission of the Young Engineer Section was reported. Ir. Lee presented the financial report which showed that the Financial Section of the Young Engineers Section is in good condition.
There were two matters raised in the meeting. One of it was a proposal to revise the financial year end and the other was to revise the activities reporting year end to coincide with IEM Financial and Activities report. This proposal was accepted by the members in the meeting. 

With no other matters arising, the Chairman of Session 2012/2013 announced the dissolved of the Committees of Session 2012/2013 and handed the floor to the election officer. The election officer presented the result of office Bearers for Session 2013/2014 and the line-up are as follows:
Engr. Mah Way Sheng
Vice Chairman I
Engr. Wong Yoke Mei
Vice Chairman II
Engr. Ameirul Azraie Bin Mustadza
2013/2014, 2014/2015
Hon. Secretary/Treasurer
Engr. Vivekasugha Alif Bin Gunaalan
General Committee Member
1)      Engr. Chin Yik Ming
2013/2014, 2014/2015

2)      Engr. Krishnath Tangaragee
2013/2014, 2014/2015

3)      Engr. Aida Yazrin Mohd Khairi
2013/2014, 2014/2015

4)      Sdr. Yew Weng Kean

5)      Engr. Chong Ee Lian

6)      Engr. Abul Aswad B Abdul Latif
Immediate Past Chairman
Engr. Shuhairy Norhisham

With the newly elected committee members, the continuing Chairman for the Session 2013/2014, Engr. Mah Way Sheng wished that the new committees will continue to connect with the Young Engineers besides ensuring that the section will continue to serve towards its mission for the professional development of the Young Engineers.
Group photo of the new committee and attendees of the 43rd Annual General Meeting
By Ir. Lee Cheng Pay

No comments: